Is there a way to prevent learners from enrolling in electives?

Document created by 850073 Support on Mar 11, 2014Last modified by 850073 Support on Jan 24, 2017
Version 3Show Document
  • View in full screen mode
Article Summary

To prevent a learner from enrolling in electives you may modify the users' profile and uncheck the checkbox titled "This user can view and self-enroll in electives."

Article Detail

Go to Users and search for the learner.  Select the learners' name to modify his/her profile. Uncheck the checkbox titled "This user can view and self-enroll in electives" and then press one of the save buttons.  After saving the users' profile, this user will not be permitted to self-enroll in any electives on your site.  If the user is required to attend a live event then the user will be permitted to enroll in a session of the event.

learner self enroll.png

Attachments

    Outcomes