Viewing Shared Users
As an Administrator, you can see a list of all of your Learners, as well as determine which of your Learners have shared accounts with other organizations by going to Users tab and viewing the Shared User check boxes on the right side of the list.
When you click on a shared user’s name, you will see the Learner’s Shared Information section, which allows you to see which other sites/organizations may be linked to this user.
The Shared Users Tab
On the left side of the screen, you will see a Shared Users tab.
After you click on the Shared Users tab, you will see only the shared users within your account, as well as the other usernames/organizations that are linked with those users. There is a Manage button that enables you to edit the Learner's profile, but it is only available at the site level for which you have access. You cannot manage the user accounts of another organization.
By clicking on the shared Learner's blue book, you can see the Learner’s completions for all organizations that are linked to his Master Account. You can filter by module Type or by Organization. This will be your version of the Learner's Master Transcript.
It is possible for Administrators and Supervisors with Enrollment Management roles to see Learner's shared completions. It is also possible to Accept or Reject these completions if you have assigned the same courses within your own RLMS.
For example, if the Learner completed “Abuse” while working for Organization A as an elective, an assigned module in a training plan, or as an ad hoc assignment, and “Abuse” is currently assigned (with a due date) to the Learner in Organization B’s account, the Administrator of Org B has the option to accept or reject the Learner’s completion of “Abuse” from the other linked account.
Please note: The Course Codes for the module you plan to accept must match the course code of the module assigned to the learner.
To see Shared Completions, go to Training & Enrollment > Shared completions.
It is also possible for you to determine if specific courses should never show up as a Shared Completion. For example, if you always want your Learners to complete a specific course regardless of whether they have taken it recently at another location, you can edit that specific course's properties to ensure it will not show up on the Shared Completions page.
Go to Training & Enrollment > Modules & Enrollment > find the module/course you need, and click on the title.
This will take you to the Module's properties page. In step 3 Requirements, there will be a new option to Allow shared completions to be accepted on the Shared Completions page. If this radio button is set to Yes, completions of this module will show up in the Shared Completions page. If the radio button is set to No, any completions of this module at another site will not show up in your Shared Completions page.
Please Note: This will default to Yes for all modules, but it is possible to change this setting, even for Relias courses.