Manually Enrolling Learners in a Path

Document created by 2289906 Support on Jul 14, 2017Last modified by 2289906 Support on Jul 19, 2017
Version 4Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Manually Enrolling Learners in a Path

Once you've decided on a suitable Path, the next step is to enroll your Learners into the Path. The Relias LMS is designed to do much of the work for you when it comes to assigning due dates. Even so, you may want to override the default due dates, and you can do so by following the Modifying Path Due Dates article. 

 

Before accessing the Path enrollment screen, you will need to choose the Path that will be used to enroll the Learners. You can access the enrollment for a Path by selecting the blue graduate next to the Path title.

 

 

On the next page you should see two tabs: Currently Enrolled and Enrollment. You'll be brought to the Currently Enrolled tab by default so if Learners are already actively enrolled in the Path you chose, you will see a list of those Learners on the screen. 

 

 

 

To begin enrolling Learners into the Path, simply click on the "Enrollment" tab.  On this new page, you can search for the Learners you want to enroll.  You can click the + Filters button to narrow down your Learners by user demographic parameters.  For example, you could look for all Learners assigned to a specific department who were hired in 2009 or who are in a specific department.

 

 

After you have found the Learners you want to enroll, check the boxes next to their names (you can also click the topmost check box to select "All Users" who fit the parameters you have selected). Once you are satisfied that you have chosen the correct Learners, simply click Enroll.

 

Please note: If a Learner is assigned the same module in a Path and another training plan, they will have to complete the module twice as Paths do not contain reporting start dates (which would allow credit for a one completion to count for multiples assignments of the same module).  

 

If you need to remove Learners from a Path, simply select the Learner name on the roster screen and choose Unenroll. The Learner will automatically be removed from all training associated with that training plan. If the Learner is enrolled in the module through a different training plan, that instance of the module will remain on their Current Training.

 

 

To get back to the Knowledge Base and the master list of topics, please click here: The RLMS How-To-Manual

Attachments

    Outcomes