CMS Introduces Six New Quality Measures and Upcoming Changes to the Nursing Facility Five-Star Rating System

Created by 1020812 on Apr 22, 2016

Tuesday, May 3, 2016 at WebEx

Starts at 2:00 PM ยท Ends at 3:00 PM, EDT (America/New_York)

  • Katherine Kinley
  • 1682276
  • 2291788
  • 3962511
  • 2151988
  • 4376878
  • 2973068
  • 5076808
  • 4641510

On Thursday, March 4th, 2016, CMS announced the implementation of six new quality measures that will be reported on Nursing Home Compare (NHC) beginning in April 2016. CMS also reports that five of these new quality measures will be used in the Nursing Home Five-Star Rating program beginning July 2016. While CMS has yet to release all the fine details related to the calculation of these QMs or how they will be factored into the Five-Star program, it is important for nursing home providers to become familiar with these six new QMs. This complimentary webinar will outline each of the new QMs coming your way.


1. Identify the six new QMs being implemented in April 2016.

2. Identify QMs that will be claims based vs. MDS based.

3. Identify those new QMs that will be used in the CMS Five-Star rating program.

*Interested but can't attend, register anyways and we'll send you the recording!




Ronald A. Orth, RN, NHA